14. Fiery Ombre

At Monday, I noticed that it is dangerous for me to go anywhere near places that sell polishes. Or at least for my wallet. I visited Oulu and traveled back home with a bag full of shiny goods that I found. I almost jumped and cried with joy when I saw the wonderful Nails polishes were on sale at Seppälä. Only 2 euros per bottle! ❤ I also got a nail decoration kit with some holographic glitter polish, skittlettes and nail glitter. And because it’s Spring and the sun has started to brighten up the days, I had to by a spring polish; Peach Nectar from Isadora. It’s so cute and I love liquid sand polishes.

But to my newest nails. I decided to do something very colorful with my new red Nails polish and my old orange one. So ombre time!

10154196_774466572571400_8896739968760185354_n

I really like how they turned out, the pattern from Bundlemonsters plate number 403 matching quite nicely the ombre base. The strong black created a good contrast with the fiery colors beneath it.

I still have a little bit too many problems with waiting patiently for my polish to dry… As you maybe can see in the pictures, it isn’t the cleanest result. Also, it was very difficult to place the patterns in the right place by stamping, so after couple of failed attempts, I decided to make stamper decals out of the pattern so I would have more time and possibilities to be careful.

1959459_774465782571479_2455127893227181883_n

Also, got great news today; the stamping plates that I ordered while ago had arrived to Finland. :3 They are in Oulu now so maybe I’ll pick up them at Friday or so.. Can’t wait to get my hands on them !

– Neridan

Leave a Reply

