9. Lan-party time!

I’m spent my weekend at a Lan-party named Stage 142 in Jyväskylä with a couple of my friends. For those who don’t know what does one do at a lan-party, they’re purpose is to gather people who share similar interests to play, compete and spend a great time together. I myself played mainly Starcraft 2 and Dota 2. 

So, now to my nails. This time the challenge from Lakkaushaaste was to make nails that feature the color silver. So that and the theme of the weekend in mind, I took out my silver matte polish and Bundlemonsters plate number 415.

10013828_765120923505965_678827150_n

I had so little time to put to these nails, so the stamping isn’t as perfect as it should be. But because I had to wake up at 5 am. next morning and the clock was already around 12 pm., I had to rush these a bit. I didn’t even use a topcoat (which was not a smart decision because the pattern has already vanished from my nails by now). But maybe I’ll try to do these again someday with a little bit more carefully. 🙂

Now, I shall go to sleep. (Haven’t had almost any in the whole weekend :D)

– Neridan

Comments on: "9. Lan-party time!" (2)

  1. wow, this is great!
    i play wow and in my job as media designer i have do deal a little bit with binary codes.. 😀
    i never tried stamping before but this could be definitely a reason to try this!
    thank you for sharing this with us! 🙂

    Like

  2. You’re welcome, I’m so pleased to hear that you like these ! 🙂
    And yep, I’ve also used binary a little, so when I saw this plate I couldn’t help but to order it.. 😀 I definitely recommend stamping, it’s one of my favorite techniques, and also quite easy. Bundlemonster has a broad and nice looking collection, if you’re interested http://www.bundlemonster.com/nails/nail-stamping.html 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

